GreenPower Corporate Site »

Carraig Gheal Wind Farm

Steering Group Membership

The Carraig Gheal Wind Farm Community Benefit Fund Steering Group is made up from members of the five community council areas bordering the wind farm. These community council areas are Avich & Kilchrenan, Taynuilt, Glenorchy & Innishail, Kilinver & Kilmelford and Kilmore. The Steering Group will be composed of a total of eight (minimum) to ten (maximum) members, being one elected member from each of the five community councils and up to five public members who are representative members of the local public.

The current membership of the Steering Group is:

Avich & Kilchrenan – John Fleming (public member).

Taynuilt - Maggie Croft (Community Council representative) and Jamie Houston (public member).

Glenorchy and Innishail – Catriona O’Keeffe (Community Council representative) and Erica Kerr and James Miller (public members).

Kilninver & Kilmelford – Gill Philpotts (Community Council representative) and David Millward MBE (public member).

Kilmore – David Mudie (Community Council representative and Chair of the Steering Group) and Jeffrey Darby (public member).